About Eat, Learn, Write

This site is a review site of my life where I share things that I would want to share with my best friend.

I will review the courses I take, things I try, places I go, the foods I make and eat, and more. I will also talk about the experiences I’ve had in life and what I learned from them.

11 things about me.

  1. I’m vegan. I was a vegetarian since my teens, but recently I dropped the dairy. My husband ate meat when we met, then he went vegetarian on his own, and he also went vegan when I did. You will find a lot of vegan articles and reviews on this site.
  2. Personal development has been my thing since my early twenties. (I’m 44 now!) I have grown a lot. I can’t even believe who I was then compared to now. My friends who knew me as the party girl wouldn’t recognize me now. I’m excited to see how much more I will grow and learn in my life. If I’ve read a book, tried a service, or taken a course, you will find a review of it at some point on this site.
  3. I have been with my husband for 18 years. Even though I call him my husband, we are not legally married. We just don’t feel the need to get married yet, but we are committed for life.
  4. I have no kids… on purpose. We have decided not to have kids in this life. And, believe me, it won’t happen by accident.
  5. My dad has Lupus, my husband has Multiple Sclerosis, and I have Hypothyroidism and Alopecia. Despite that, we are all pretty healthy. Sometimes I forget we have been diagnosed with all these things (except for alopecia). In any case, I’m always learning more about nutrition and other things that can help us.
  6. I am a dog lover. We usually have a house with 3 dogs; however, in the past few years we’ve had a few of our sweet dogs pass away, and so we’ve been a 1 dog house lately. He’s a Miniature Schnauzer and he’s 12 1/2 years old.
  7. I love to write. I’ve been working online as a freelance writer and blogger for about 14 years. I’ve spent most of my time being a freelance writer. I’ve also created entire websites for other people, but I’ve created and sold many websites over the years. This is the most personal website I’ve ever created.
  8. My husband is an accountant who would rather be playing guitar in a band. We are working on that.
  9. I am an only child. I do have a best friend that I’ve been friends with since a kid, who I view as a sister, but I don’t have any blood siblings.
  10. In the last few years, I’ve developed an interest in crafting and art.
  11. I could live in a cabin in the mountains with just my husband and dogs and be fine. I love solitude. I love nature. I don’t need convenience as much as I need experiences that make me feel alive and at peace.

I have learned a lot.

I will learn a lot more.

And, I’ll share what I think matters along the way.

Read More: 3 Reasons Why I Started Eat, Learn Write